I have to say that I am not a fan of working out. Ugh! I hate thinking about it, I hate getting ready to do it, I hate everything about it.
But then I actually start working out and I get into it. A few months ago my hubby and I invested in a Wii. We also purchased the Wii Fit Plus. While I have enjoyed partaking in the activities, I have had little time to actually do so. My job requires me to travel just about every other week so a regular work out schedule has not been developed as of yet. I try to get a short work out in hear or there but nothing consistent. My husband has been having a great time getting workouts in, having friends over for Wii nights (when I am away so that he is entertained), and he purchased the EA Sports Active game for Wii. He has been wanting me to try it out and I just haven't been around long enough or I have been way too exhausted to give it a shot.
The trial finally took place on Sunday. I did a quick, pre-set workout that took all of 8 minutes. It was great. I got a pretty good sweat going. It allowed me to try out many of the different exercises it offers. And it had me burn about 50 calories. I tried it again last night but this time I created my own workout. I set it for 22 minutes and 19 different exercises. It definitely was a workout but it felt good!
I am hoping to make this a regular part of my routine when I am in town and I can't wait to see the results.
Wednesday, August 25, 2010
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)